Week 1

Posted: February 19, 2016 in Life
Tags: , ,

I started a new job this week as a group accountant at and asset management firm and boy was it a tough one! It made me realise just how little auditing taught me about technical accounting. I felt lost in a sea of new information. The timing also wasn’t the greatest, as the audit is starting soon so everyone had been busy preparing for that. There wasn’t a lot of capacity to help and coach a newbie. I really missed my comfort zone and missed being my own boss. I am now at the bottom of the food chain and not having flexi time really dampens the mood. My anxiety has also flared up and I’m back to taking Solian which I didn’t want to do. Even though there doesn’t seem to be much to do, I still worked till 7pm every night just because everything took so much longer. Auditing in comparison was so much simpler and in that regard I miss it.

Leave a Reply

