Parents don’t always know best

Posted: September 17, 2013 in Life
Tags: , , ,

I get into a lot of arguments with my parents and majority of them end like this:

“You’re so young and inexperienced, blah blah, wait until you’re grown up.” or,

“Don’t be so naive. We KNOW what’s best for you.”

Except they don’t. Despite every attempt at trying to give me the best, despite every effort at wanting the best, they don’t always succeed.

Last week, I lost my parking bay to another tenant. No biggie because there’s parking off street. But no, my parents decided to go and make a “reserved” sign and plonk it on the lawn in front of an unreserved bay. (The complex has a few unreserved bays which work on a first come first serve basis.)

Their rationale was that “602 did it so why can’t we?” – Hmm, let’s see. Maybe “602” organised it with the body corporate? Just a thought.

NO MATTER! Mom said she spoke to the security guard downstairs and he said it’s “finnnneeee”. – Because the security guard knows it all…

So, while at work, I got an sms from my dad to say he plonked the sign next to “602”‘s. TWO HOURS LATER, I got another sms from my dad to say someone removed the sign. – Well, that didn’t take long, did it?

Now I have this useless piece of wood/metal sitting arbly in the corridor.

IMG_0661[1]

Comments
  1. jGLZA says:

    Well in your parents defense, it’s a pretty good sign. :P

Leave a Reply

