falling

Posted: July 10, 2013 in writing
Tags: , , ,

I was on the brink of losing hope
Convinced that love was out of scope
Despite many gambles I would take
The conclusion’s always “a mistake”.

I was on the verge of giving up
Thought relationships were stupid and corrupt
There was no desire to love, no more
Not another heart break like before.

I tried, but couldn’t figure out why
It was impossible to deny
That failure followed from far and wide
Negative attitudes I subscribed.

But then… a surprise waltzed into my life
I no longer minded the sacrifice
The first impression that went through my mind
Was “damn-it mister, you’re so divine”.

A rush of emotions like a rising tide
In your presence, passion became amplified
Despite the struggle, I could not resist
The gravitational pull of your sweet, sweet kiss.

I didn’t expect our chemistry
To accelerate at such velocity
I mused and reflected, eventually admitted
I was surreptitiously afraid of it.

But then… I was reminded of your
Absolute adoration and allure
And all my misgivings disappeared
My cloudy conscience became crystal clear.

You are amazing and I’m in awe
Everything about you I adore
I will gladly have my energy spent
On you, because you are Heaven-sent.

Comments
  1. jGLZA says:

    So who’s the lucky dog?

Leave a Reply

