Down with the flu & there’s not much to do. . .

Posted: March 3, 2013 in General
Tags:

Being sick sucks. Especially in summer. While everyone else is enjoying themselves on the beach and indulging in cocktails, I’m cooped up in my flat all by my lonesome, feeling sorry for myself. Until I discovered the brilliance of Awkward. It is far from the featherbrained display we normally associate with MTV shows.

Awkward is a funny, coming of age show about a girl who struggles with her identity as well as her feelings for the 2 boys in her life. The cliched premise is overwritten by the unique nature of the characters. I finished 2 season in 2 days, and couldn’t wait for more.

The main character, Jenna, is quirky, smart, and totally weird. Bad luck follows her like a plague, which I identify with a lot. Here’s the trailer for season 2:

PS. Forgot to mention, it features an Asian that is not Annoying. That get bonus points in my book.

Comments
  1. jGLZA_b00 says:

    Hi ms. Fearless
    Hope you get better soon or considering I’m replying to this so late – I hope you are healthy and well now.

    Also Awkward seems like a cool, have heard decent things about it.

Leave a Reply

