(untitled)

Posted: March 24, 2012 in writing
Tags: ,

When Optimism is diffused and Life is a mess
When the Spirit is dampened and the Soul is in distress
When Night conspires to keep Dawn out of reach
There will be no more vacations on the beach.

Rising bubbles of Suffocation in my chest
Up and down a rollercoaster nest
I try to seize Control – Control eludes me
Instead, it precipitates Insecurity.

Bad things happen, it is pointless to dwell
But Logic does not dictate what the Heart compels
This feeling of Sadness strongly overwhelms
If only I could escape to a magical realm

Where Reality is not compounded with Regret
Where the scales don’t tip to the side of Debt
Where I can see my reflection and smile
And for once, be happy, just for a little while.

Comments
  1. Writing Jobs says:

    This was a very wonderful post today. Thanks for sharing this. Have a great day.

    Love writing? We would love for you to join us!

    Writer Jobs Available

  2. I was wondering if you ever considered changing the structure of your blog? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1 or two pictures. Maybe you could space it out better?

  3. Amy says:

    Thanks for the feedback. I do want to put more pics but I only have a crappy cellphone camera – so I don’t want to fill my blog with shit-quality .jpgs and I don’t want to fill it with random images from Google either. But I will try and be more picturesque :) Thank you.

Leave a Reply

