Bad Luck, Worse Luck.

Posted: March 5, 2012 in General
Tags: , , ,

These past few weeks have been rather depressing. It feels like all the bad luck I’ve been accumulating since birth just exploded in my face. It all started with me losing my bag at Clifton. On the one hand, I should have been more careful; on the other hand I feel like I shouldn’t /have/ to be more careful. My absent-mindedness does not entitle people to exercise their kleptomaniac tendencies and the fact that it is such a common occurrence highlights one of the biggest drawbacks of living in an otherwise beautiful city.

Replacing all my keys was a bit of a bother. Luckily I managed to get everything sorted with the help of my friends :) I was a bit wary of blogging about losing my car keys because my overly-paranoid mind kept on thinking “What if the person was trolling the internet looking for someone who’d lost her keys at Moonstruck”? Dun dun dunn.

Soon after losing my keys, my glasses broke (due to a fault that’s not entirely my own). I spent ages looking for new frames on Saturday and couldn’t find any to my liking. The problem with Asian faces is that our noses are too flat to support the frames, so I always end up in one of two situations: 1) They sit so far down my nose that I look like a granny 2) They’re so close to my eyes that my eyelashes brush against the lenses. Sigh. I attempted to superglue the frames together but I have a sneaky suspicion that the lens is too big for the frame.

Last night, I thought I’d be a good domesticated girl and finish my ironing… and it ended up a rather holey experience. I don’t know how it happened, really. I was paying attention but alas, ironing (and house chores in general) is simply not my mΓ©tier. I then spent a good quarter of an hour scraping the melted material off my iron -while it was still plugged in-. Probably not the best course of action… I blame Andy Pandy for the ill advice.


Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    Bad things come in threes dear. It’s all sunshine n rainbows from here on.xx

  2. Max says:

    Oh dear… :\

  3. Haha, oh come now, at least you got to finish off your ironing :P Not the best plan of action, but a working one nonetheless (I think?).

    • Amy says:

      actually I didn’t. I kinda just left the rest of my wrinkled clothes on the couch. They’re still there. :s

  4. jGLZA says:

    Who’s the hottie on the left? phwoar!

  5. jGLZA says:

    hardiharhar… my left :)

Leave a Reply

