Eternal Dreaming

Posted: May 20, 2011 in writing
Tags: , , ,

The clock ticks as grief binds with thy despair
Amongst the shadows, scattered breaths hold still
Waiting patiently for Death to declare
A cease to this quivering midnight chill.

Through the passing of time, memories will fade
Sharp stabbings of pain will dull to an ache
The future is fixed, Destiny is made
What’s dead, is dead; its Death cannot awake.

So wipe the sorrow running down your face
Like tears of acid – feeding off your soul
Robbing you of Love’s eternal embrace
Replacing your heart with a blackened hole.

Bells in heaven sound, angels are singing;
Preparing for your eternal dreaming.

Comments
  1. jGLZa says:

    hmm, is about giving up? accepting defeat?

  2. Anonymous says:

    Hmm, I didn’t enjoy this poem. I much prefer your poems about your personal life and experiences.

  3. Amy says:

    @GL, yeah I think I wrote this when I was still in high school. There was a stage where I was pretty obsessed about death (I really thought I had cancer or some other horrid disease but now I just think I’m a bit of a hypochondriac).

    @anonymous: I don’t have a lot of experience unfortunately. I wrote quite a few for my ex but I didn’t keep copies for myself because I wanted him to be the only one to read it. But thank you for taking the time to read my poems :)

Leave a Reply

